Pakistan Christian TV

Breaking news and world news from Pakisthan Christian TV on Business, Sports, Culture. Video news. News from the US, Europe, Asia Pacific, Africa, Middle East, America.

3 scientists win the 2021 Nobel Prize in Physics

Twitter /NobelPrize

Nobel Prize winners for Physics

The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences has announced that the 2021 Nobel Prize in Physics will be awarded to Siukuru Manabi, Klaus Haselmann and Giorgio Baresi for their “pioneering contributions to our understanding of complex physical systems”.

“Complex physical systems are characterized by randomness, chaos, and difficulty to understand. This year’s award honors new methods of describing them and predicting their long-term behavior,” the Nobel Prize-granting body said Tuesday, September 5, in its statement.

read more

Who is the scientist born in Lebanon who won the Nobel Prize for Medicine in 2021?

Japanese meteorologist and climatologist, Seokuro Manabe, 90, and climate modeler Klaus Haselmann, 89, shared half the prize for “physical modeling of the Earth’s climate, quantification of variance and reliable prediction of global warming.” The second half of the prize was awarded to Italian physicist Giorgio Baresi, 73, “for his discovery of the interaction of turbulence and fluctuations in physical systems from the atomic scale to the planetary scale.”

The prestigious award is worth 10 million Swedish kronor ($1.14 million).

The Nobel Prize in Physics is the second prize awarded this week after Americans David Julius and Erdem Pataputian won the Medicine Prize on Monday for discovering receptors in the skin that sense temperature and touch.

See also  The world's companies are facing a dilemma.. They are looking for employees and can't find

The announcement of the physics prize will be followed in the coming days by the Nobel Prizes for Chemistry, Literature, Peace and Economics.

Source: RT