Pakistan Christian TV

Breaking news and world news from Pakisthan Christian TV on Business, Sports, Culture. Video news. News from the US, Europe, Asia Pacific, Africa, Middle East, America.

De Bruyne wins the Premier League Player of the Year award

De Bruyne wins the Premier League Player of the Year award

Manchester City’s Kevin De Bruyne and Phil Foden won the Premier League Player of the Year and Young Player awards respectively.

And the British news agency “BA Media” reported that De Bruyne received the highest votes during the mass vote for the second time, after he was crowned the player of the season in the 2019/2020 season, while Foden won the award for the best young player for the second year in a row.

The duo played a key role this season with Manchester City, who are seeking to win the league title for the fourth time in the last five seasons.

De Bruyne, who scored 15 league goals and provided 13 assists, outperformed teammate Joao Cancelo as well as Jarrod Bowen, Bukayo Sama, James Ward-Prowse, Son Heung-min, Trent Alexander-Arnold and Mohamed Salah.

“Winning this award for the second time is an achievement of which I am really proud,” the Belgium international told Manchester City’s official website.

He added: “There is a lot of quality in the Premier League and I am delighted to be nominated among these great players who have had amazing seasons with their clubs.”

De Bruyne became the fourth player to win the award twice, behind Thierry Henry, Cristiano Ronaldo and Nemanja Vidic.

Foden scored nine goals, the same number he scored last season, made five assists and can improve his numbers when his team meets Aston Villa on Sunday in the final round of the season.

“I am very proud to win the award for the second year in a row,” Foden said to his club’s official website.

See also  A referee smartly deals with a player who kidnapped the yellow card and refused to return it (video)

And he added, “There are a lot of talented young players in the Premier League this season, and it’s a great honor for me to win the award again.”

The fans chose Foden for the Young Player of the Season award, as he beat Alexander-Arnold, Saka, Mason Mount, Aaron Ramsdale, Declan Rice, Conor Gallagher, Terek Mitchell.