Pakistan Christian TV

Breaking news and world news from Pakisthan Christian TV on Business, Sports, Culture. Video news. News from the US, Europe, Asia Pacific, Africa, Middle East, America.

Emirates News Agency – Bahraini artist Mohammed Yassin wins the Sharjah Award for Arab Theatrical Creativity

SHARJAH, 2 February / WAM / The “Sharjah Award for Arab Theatrical Creativity” at its sixteenth session (2023) announced that the Bahraini artist, Mohammed Yassin, won the award, which was established under the directives and patronage of His Highness Sheikh Dr. Sultan bin Muhammad Al Qasimi, Member of the Supreme Council and Ruler of Sharjah, to be an annual theatrical event. Through it, the efforts of the pioneers and symbols of the Arab theater are celebrated, their artistic achievements are studied, their giving is valued, and it is a bridge that connects the generations and experiences of the “Father of Arts” in our great Arab world.

The Bahraini artist expressed his overwhelming happiness. He said: I express my highest expressions of thanks and gratitude to His Highness Sheikh Dr. Sultan bin Muhammad Al Qasimi, Member of the Supreme Council and Ruler of Sharjah, for this honor, which honors me and makes me feel the value of what I have presented during my artistic career. Sharjah is a beacon of culture and science.. I am eagerly waiting for that moment.

The Sharjah Award for Arab Theatrical Creativity, organized by the Department of Culture since 2007, is one of the many projects sponsored by His Highness the Ruler of Sharjah.

The winner will be honored during the opening ceremony of Sharjah Theatrical Days, which will start its thirty-second session on March 13, and an intellectual symposium will be organized on his artistic experience, and a book documenting the most important paths of his creative career will be published.

See also  Zahrat Al Khaleej - Shock to Kylie Jenner .. A man broke into her palace and tried to confess his love for her

The memory of the award, since its inception, was filled with many theatrical names that honored giving in the Levant and Morocco and in all theatrical disciplines (criticism, directing, acting, and authorship). And the Lebanese artist Nidal Al-Ashqar, the Kuwaiti artist Saad Al-Faraj, the Egyptian artist Samiha Ayoub, the Syrian artist Duraid Lahham, the Kuwaiti artist Abdel-Hussein Abdel-Rida, the Iraqi artist Youssef Al-Ani, and the Kuwaiti artist Souad Abdullah, to the artists Saleh Zaal and Saud Al-Darmaki from the Sultanate of Oman, then the Kuwaiti artist Jassim Al-Nabhan.

The archive of the theater management in the Department of Culture contains booklets documenting the experiences of all those who won the award in the past years, from its beginnings to its extensions.

Mustafa Badr Al-Din / Batoul Kashwani