Pakistan Christian TV

Breaking news and world news from Pakisthan Christian TV on Business, Sports, Culture. Video news. News from the US, Europe, Asia Pacific, Africa, Middle East, America.


FIFA announces the date of the draw for the FIFA Club World Cup 2022

T + NS – normal size

FIFA announced the date of the draw for the FIFA Club World Cup, which will be hosted in Abu Dhabi early 2022, in Zurich on Monday, November 29, 2021, at 8 pm UAE time, and the virtual event will be broadcast live on in all regions.

Seven clubs representing the world’s champions will participate in the tournament, and the dates of the tournament matches will be confirmed before the draw.

FIFA confirmed that the clubs confirmed to participate in the next edition of the competition are Al Hilal of Saudi Arabia, the Asian champion, Al Ahly of Egypt, the African champion, Chelsea of ​​England, the European champion, and Monterrey of Mexico, the champion of the CONCACAF Champions League.

New Zealand’s Auckland City, which was nominated by the Executive Committee of the Oceania Football Association after the Champions League was canceled there, will also participate, in addition to the Emirati Al-Jazira, the UAE League title holder last season, representing the host country.

And there is still only one seat left in the tournament, which will be allocated to the champion of the South American continent, as the winner of the final match of the Copa Libertadores between Palmeiras and Flamengo will be reserved for the Brazilians, which takes place on Saturday, November 27, 2021.

“The ceremony will be presented by presenter and journalist Samantha Johnson and will be joined by Jaime Yarza, Director of FIFA competitions, who will conduct the draw and be assisted by John Terry, former Chelsea captain, winner of many titles, who played 78 caps for the national team,” FIFA said. England”.

See also  Cristiano Ronaldo decides his fate with Juventus tomorrow

It is noteworthy that this is the second edition in which 3 Arab clubs participate in the tournament after the 2019 edition.