Pakistan Christian TV

Breaking news and world news from Pakisthan Christian TV on Business, Sports, Culture. Video news. News from the US, Europe, Asia Pacific, Africa, Middle East, America.

G7 Summit, Cornwall, United Kingdom, 11-13. June 2021

Key items on the agenda

This year’s G7 Summit, hosted by the British G7 Presidency, will take place from 11 to 13 June at Corbys Bay, Cornwall.

ME Charles Michel, President of the Council of Europe, and Ursula van der Leyen, President of the European Commission, will be represented.

The United Kingdom has invited leaders from Australia, India, South Korea and South Africa to attend.

At the end of the summit, the leaders must agree Joint Report.

The Greatest Theme of the British Presidency “Better restoration“After the epidemic is over. It will be reflected in all six work sessions.

11. 6. 2021

Better recovery: A renaissance for all

part 1 Focus on economic recovery by focusing on addressing regional, social and gender inequalities.

12. 6. 2021

Restoring to a more durable state

Part 2 Focusing on regression and key geopolitical challenges, trade and development.

Recovering to the Most Flexible Position: Foreign Policy

Part 3 Dedicated to foreign policy issues.

Recovery for the Strong: Health

Part 4 It will be about health in terms of response to COVID-19 and long-term readiness.

13. 6. 2021

Renewal for All: Open Communities and Economies

Part 5 Corresponds to common values ​​shared by G7 members and invited countries.

Restoring to a Greener Environment: Climate and Nature

Part 6 Addresses issues related to the preparation of the COP26 Conference on Climate and Nature and Climate Change and the 15th Conference of the Parties on Biodiversity (COP15).

About the British Presidency of the G7

The United Kingdom leads the G7 from January 1 to December 31, 2021. Its main priority for this period is to help democratic leaders fight COVID-19 worldwide and then contribute to a better recovery, thereby creating a greener and more prosperous future:

  • Leading to global recovery from the COVID-19 epidemic will strengthen our regression to future epidemics
  • Supports our future prosperity by promoting free and fair trade
  • Resisting climate change and conserving the planet’s biodiversity
  • Improves our common values
See also  Three Arab countries have been removed from the UK travel ban list

Further information on the priorities of the British Presidency and the Cornwall Summit can be found on the G7 website of the UK Presidency:

In preparation for the Cornwall Summit, the United Kingdom hosted the event on 20 February 2021 Video conference of G7 leaders. At the meeting, President Charles Michael called for a global epidemic agreement and access to vaccines for all at reasonable and affordable prices.

At the end of the video conference, the leaders received Joint Report.

Information about the G7 Summit

The G7 Summit is a forum that will play a key role in shaping global responses to global challenges, completing the G20’s global economic integration.

It unites EU leaders and the following countries:

  • Canada
  • France
  • Germany
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • United Kingdom
  • United States

The last G7 summit was held in 2019 in Fiarritz, France. In 2020, no G7 summit will take place under the US president of the G7.

The leaders have been meeting in G7 format since 2014, after the Russian Federation violated Ukraine’s sovereignty and territorial integrity.

EU member of the G7

Representatives of the then European Community began attending these meetings from the London Summit in 1977. The role of the EU was initially limited to areas where it had exclusive potential, but over time it expanded.

The EU has been gradually involved in all political discussions and has participated in all summit sessions since the Ottawa Summit (1981).

The EU accepts all obligations for membership. The summit report is politically bound to all G7 members.

See also  Colors of the homeland | A deadly fever affects a woman due to ticks, which leads to bleeding in the eye

As President of the Group, countries are now taking turns in the following order: Canada in 2018, France in 2019, the United States in 2020, the United Kingdom in 2021, Germany in 2022, Germany in 2022, Japan in 2023 and Italy in 2024.