Apple decided to use new tools to control the privacy of users and prevent companies from tracking them, especially Facebook.
When Facebook asks you to track and collect your information, you can block it from accessing the information entirely.
This made Facebook talk a lot about Apple’s policies and how they affected it financially, but Apple was not affected much by these allegations.
When you take a photo from your iPhone’s camera, Apple stores your photo data. This data includes information about the location where the photo was taken, the type of camera, and the time of day.
And if you upload the photo to the Facebook or Instagram servers, the platforms delete this data in order to increase your security.
This is because if you leave the data, anyone can access that data and know where you are very easily.
But Facebook doesn’t get rid of this data completely, it just deletes it from your photo and stores it somewhere else for it to use to target ads tailored to you.
Apple did not provide a direct way to delete this data from the photos you upload to the platform.
And you need to completely turn off photo data saving for all photos you take from the phone. But with the iOS 15 update, you can remove this data from a single photo instead of removing it from all photos.
You can do this by going to your photo album and then pressing the i sign in the bottom bar.
Then you can delete the data you want or modify it to a location of your choice if you prefer.
This applies to all social networking applications, whether it is a quick chat platform, such as Twitter, and others.
Follow our latest local and sports news and the latest political and economic developments via Google news
“Proud explorer. Freelance social media expert. Problem solver. Gamer. Extreme travel aficionado.”