Pakistan Christian TV

Breaking news and world news from Pakisthan Christian TV on Business, Sports, Culture. Video news. News from the US, Europe, Asia Pacific, Africa, Middle East, America.

Messi will not get the Ballon d'Or.. That's why

Messi will not get the Ballon d’Or.. That’s why

Former France defender Frank Leboeuf, the 1998 world champion and the famous French analyst, surprised everyone with his opinion about Messi winning the Ballon d’Or.

Among the basic criteria for awarding the player the Golden Ball award is fair play, which means that they set an example and lead by example.

And the former Chelsea star Leboeuf revealed his candidate for this year’s Ballon d’Or, the French striker, Real Madrid, Karim Benzema.

He also confirmed that the Argentine Lionel Messi does not have the right to receive the award, because he received a red card during the course of last season, and he cited here the French Zinedine Zidane in 2000 and 2006.

“In 2000 and 2006, Zidane did not win the Ballon d’Or because he got a red card every time,” said Leboeuf.

He continued: “Messi received a red card in the Spanish Super Cup, and this can be counted in the vote, and if we do not give the Golden Ball to Zidane, we should not give it to Messi as well for the same reason.”

He concluded his speech by saying: “In 2006, Zidane was one of the candidates to win the Ballon d’Or, but the expulsion he received when playing against Italy in the World Cup final practically excluded him from receiving the award, and Cannavaro ended up winning it precisely, for being the world champion.”

The winner of the Ballon d’Or for the current season will be announced during a ceremony to be held in the French capital, Paris, on November 29.

See also  Muller opens Bayern Munich's goals against Barcelona in the Champions League in the 34th minute.. Video

Messi, Ronaldo, Poland’s Robert Lewandowski and Benzema are the most prominent candidates for the Ballon d’Or this year.

It is noteworthy that Cristiano Ronaldo, the current Manchester United striker, won the Ballon d’Or in 2017, when he was sent off in the Spanish Super Cup against Barcelona in the same year.

Follow our latest local and sports news and the latest political and economic developments via Google news