Pakistan Christian TV

Breaking news and world news from Pakisthan Christian TV on Business, Sports, Culture. Video news. News from the US, Europe, Asia Pacific, Africa, Middle East, America.

The European Union announces the freezing of "personal assets" of Putin and Lavrov

Russian government approves list of “unfriendly” countries and territories

The Government of the Russian Federation has approved a list of countries and territories that have said they are committing unfriendly acts against Russia, its companies and citizens.

According to the Russian TASS news agency, the list includes the United States, Canada, European Union countries and the United Kingdom (including Jersey, Anguilla, Virgin Islands and Gibraltar), in addition to Ukraine, Montenegro, Switzerland, Albania, Andorra, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, San Marino and Macedonia Northern and Japan.

The list also includes South Korea, Australia, Micronesia, New Zealand, Singapore, and Taiwan (which is a province of China, but has been under its own administration since 1949).

TASS noted that the countries and territories indicated in the list are those that imposed or joined the sanctions regime imposed on Russia after the start of the special military operation of the Russian Armed Forces in Ukraine.

The government indicated that in accordance with this decree, Russian citizens, companies, the country itself, its regions and municipalities that have foreign reciprocal obligations to foreign creditors from the list of unfriendly countries will be able to repay those obligations in the Russian currency (rubles).

The new temporary measure applies to payments in excess of 10 million rubles per month (or its equivalent in foreign currencies).

See also  "Chocolate, Wine and Dogs" .. Journalist reveals the secrets of meeting Zelensky