Pakistan Christian TV

Breaking news and world news from Pakisthan Christian TV on Business, Sports, Culture. Video news. News from the US, Europe, Asia Pacific, Africa, Middle East, America.

The 4 crowns in England know his story

When Queen Elizabeth’s coffin was carried to St Giles Cathedral, the “Crown of Scotland”, the first of the four historic crowns, was placed atop it.

The four crowns will play an important role in the coming days and will be seen by the public.

In London, the Queen’s coffin will arrive on its final journey and a crown will be placed on top of the coffin.

At Charles’s accession, the Archbishop of Canterbury will place the Crown of St Edward on the head of the new monarch, while Camilla, the wife of the most recent of these, will wear the Queen Elizabeth I tiara made for the Queen Mother (the Queen’s mother). Elizabeth II) in 1937.

It is believed that each of these crowns will require a process of re-enlarging its circumference, as the new king’s head is larger than his mother’s, so more stones are believed to be placed. At the accession of the late Queen, the size of the head was to be.

The first, the Scottish Crown, is the oldest and will be worn by the monarch at the official opening of the Scottish Parliament. Previously, the crown was placed on Queen Elizabeth’s coffin when she arrived from the Palace of Holyroodhouse to St Giles Cathedral.

The crown is made of pure gold, and pre-dates the union and was created in its current form in 1540 after King James V of Scotland ordered it to be recast from an earlier crown that had begun to disintegrate.

After the gems were removed, they were melted down and an additional 41 ounces of Scottish gold was added before setting 22 gems and 68 pearls. The crown weighs 1.64 kg and is housed in Edinburgh Castle.

See also  Is Britain's energy system achieving diversity and security? Official Answers

4 most important crowns of England

The Imperial Crown, the most famous, was worn by the King at the start of Parliament and will be placed on the late Queen’s coffin as she makes her way from Buckingham Palace to Westminster Hall on Wednesday.

The tiara was redesigned for King Charles II in 1660, but its current form dates back to 1937, when it was recreated by then-royal jewelers Garrard & Co for the coronation of Queen Elizabeth’s father, George VI.

The tiara is very similar to the tiara worn by Queen Victoria, which was badly damaged when the Duke of Argyll fell off a pillow during an official coronation in 1845.

George VI requested that the weight of the crown be reduced as much as possible, and then in 1953 Queen Elizabeth had the height of the arches reduced by an inch to make her look more feminine, and there was a metal or round bezel. Slightly reduced in size, this included a major redesign of the jewels and decorations, including the crown.

The crown weighs 1.06 kg and contains 2,868 diamonds, including the 317-carat Cullinan 2 diamond that can be split and worn as a brooch.

4 most important crowns of England

The Crown of St. Edward is the most important and sacred crown and is used only once in each monarch’s life when it is placed on their head at the coronation ceremony.

It weighed approximately 2.23 kg and was such a heavy crown that it was not used for any coronations from 1689 to 1911 and was instead placed on the altar.

Originally created for the coronation of Charles II in 1661, it replaced the medieval crown melted down by Cromwell, the 11th-century monarch.

See also  Expectations of increased travel between the United Arab Emirates and the UK until October 4th

The crown was initially of relatively simple design, set with stones hired for the coronation, but in 1911 King George V fixed it permanently with 444 high semi-precious stones, mostly aquamarine.

4 most important crowns of England

Queen Elizabeth’s tiara, which Queen Camilla is expected to wear at her husband’s coronation, is the only platinum in the royal collection.

When the unmarried Edward VIII abdicated in 1936, then-royal jewelers Garrard & Co had to design an entirely new tiara for Queen Elizabeth II, wife of George VI and mother of Queen Elizabeth II, for King George’s coronation in 1937.

The Queen’s tiara was in place at the time, but George VI’s mother, Queen Mary, announced that she wanted to wear it until the coronation, breaking with the tradition that widows would not attend their late heir’s coronation.

To create the new crown, Queen Mary’s crown diamond was taken as the centerpiece, and replaced with a smaller cut Cullinan diamond.

The crown is set with a total of 2,800 diamonds, and its bows can be divided to be worn round.

4 most important crowns of England