Pakistan Christian TV

Breaking news and world news from Pakisthan Christian TV on Business, Sports, Culture. Video news. News from the US, Europe, Asia Pacific, Africa, Middle East, America.

WhatsApp: Users can leave groups without the knowledge of others

WhatsApp: Users can leave groups without the knowledge of others

WhatsApp intends to allow its users to leave chat groups without notifying others, and to control who can see them when they are online, as part of the messaging app’s privacy update.
As part of a privacy update that will be rolled out later this month, the app will allow users to prevent people from taking screenshots of one-time messages that are designed to disappear after they are opened, BA Media reported. , yesterday.
WhatsApp said that a screenshot blocking tool is currently being tested, which will be rolled out soon, and while the user can already turn off a feature that tells others whether they have read an incoming message, it is not yet possible to hide the fact that the user is online and that The application is currently in use.
The Meta-owned platform explained that the new features are intended to continue to enhance the privacy policy related to online conversations.
Concerns have been raised about the “end-to-end encryption” feature that WhatsApp and some platforms use to secure conversations, arguing that it could allow criminals to evade detection.
It is noteworthy that the WhatsApp application announced the addition of new features to facilitate the experience of using the application, in the context of intense competition with other messaging applications such as Telegram.
The new amendments relate to increasing the number of users able to join WhatsApp groups from 100 to 512 users.